Tara Tiger Brown

Icon

just prowling around

iPhone Anonymously Returned

Here are the facts of the iPhone saga as I know them. I am trying very hard to give the facts only and not opinions or gossip. I would like to move on from this now. Thank you for your support, even criticisms because I have learned some very valuable lessons.

Thursday, October 16th, 2008

I hosted a party at my house

At the end of the party, I could not locate my iPhone

Friday, October 17th, 2008

I still could not locate my iPhone. My roommate, Jason and Sean all helped me look

I received an email from Nick Starr stating that he left his iPhone at my house

After many Facebook mails back and forth Nick suggested that the iPhones were stolen. He was the first to suggest this to me, not the other way around

Via Twitter and Facebook mail, Nick stated that his friend Ben could be a suspect

I tweeted that I was going to the police to report my iPhone as stolen

11:00PM someone in a dark hoody with the hood over his head came marching towards me and Sean right outside my house just as we were leaving the house

This individual was Nick. He said Melodi informed him that the iPhones were dropped off at my house

I looked in the mailbox just before we left the house (where I tweeted I wanted my iPhone delivered) and they were not there

Nick seemed shocked that the iPhones were not there

Sean and I went to the police station.  I reported my iPhone as stolen and mentioned that Nick also claimed his phone was missing

Saturday, Oct. 18th, 2008

I purchased a new iPhone because I thought I wouldn’t get mine back

Monday, Oct. 20th, 2008

A white plastic bag with my iPhone and a white iPhone showed up in my yard at the bottom of my stairs

My roommate said that she saw that same plastic bag in the corner of our yard near the fence Saturday morning but she thought it was garbage (a lot of garbage blows into our yard)

The downstairs neighbor said she did not place the bag at the bottom of my stairs

Conclusion is that someone threw the bag over my fence on Friday nite.  Then somoeone other than myself, my roommate or the neighbor moved the bag Sunday nite towards my door so I would see it

I went to the police and gave them all the evidence including my iPhone and the white iPhone

The police returned my iPhone to me and still have the white iPhone

The police would like for me to pass on to Nick Starr “we are very very interested in you.”

Filed under: annoyed, life, twitter, , , ,

5 Responses

  1. Erica says:

    CONGRATS! Moving on is a good choice now.

  2. Tara Brown says:

    My bad, accidentally deleted when I thought I was approving it:

    New comment on your post #78 “iPhone Anonymously Returned”
    Author : Nick Starr
    E-mail : me@NickStarr.com
    URL : http://lifeas.nickstarr.com/2008/10/20/and-now-you-knowthe-rest-of-the-story/
    Comment:
    Again more propaganda. Jesus do you have a single honest and straight forward bone in your body?

    I went to the police station after I saw your DM and they asked for the serial number and gave me my phone…no questions asked. They didn’t even check my ID.

    Enough of your “they are very, very interested” BS. You are just trying to still stir up drama. Do as you said and drop it.

  3. Tara Brown says:

    It is a fact! Angela Baxley was with me and will vouch that the police said that. Also, the police called me to tell me you got the phone and he told me they asked you not to stir up anything further.

    So please, take that advice and just leave me alone. I don’t want to talk to you, get comments from you or ever see you again.

    I will not be accepting anymore comments on this post.

    Thank you

  4. Angela says:

    Here vouching.

    He, the officer who filed the new report, also explained all the options that Tara had for following up–essentially making your life a living hell.

    However, she declined.

    Seriously.

  5. Angie says:

    Were you able to return the replacement phone??

Leave a Reply

